ALEXANDRIA, Va. – The National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) today announced that Victoria Sivrais will serve as the Chair of the 2018 Annual Conference Committee, which will advise on the educational content for the next NIRI Annual Conference at the Wynn Las Vegas on June 10-13, 2018.
Victoria Sivrais is a Founding Partner at Clermont Partners, a strategic financial communications firm with offices in Chicago and New York. She has held multiple leadership positions with NIRI Chicago and has served on the Annual Conference Committee the past two years.  
Mike Conway, Director, Investor Relations/Corporate Communications, at the Sherwin-Williams Company, was named as a Vice Chair. Mike has served in multiple leadership positions with NIRI Cleveland/Northern Ohio, including two tours on the Annual Conference Committee. 
Brian Rivel, President of Rivel Research, also was named a Vice Chair. He will focus on addressing the needs of exhibitors and sponsors and serve as their voice in the planning of the conference. 
NIRI President and CEO, Gary A. LaBranche, FASAE, CAE said: “I look forward to working with Victoria, Mike, Brian, and the other dedicated volunteers on the Annual Conference Committee as we plan for the 2018 conference. The committee will play a critical role in developing the educational content and shaping the overall experience of the NIRI Annual Conference.”
NIRI also announced that the following members will serve on the Annual Conference Committee:
  • Remy Bernarda, IRC, SVP, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications, Galena Biopharma, Inc.
  • Jim Byrne, Head of U.S. Listings, New York Stock Exchange
  • Lorie Coulombe, Senior Director of Marketing, Nasdaq Corporate Solutions
  • Heide Erickson, IRC, Director of Investor Relations, Capella Education Company 
  • J.T. Farley, Managing Director, Investor Relations and Corporate Communications, ITG
  • Carlynn Finn, Vice President, Corporate Access, Deutsche Bank
  • Mark Furlong, IRC, CPA, Director, Investor Relations, Blackbaud
  • Joseph P. Hassett, Senior Vice President, Gregory FCA
  • Darrell Heaps, Founder & CEO, Q4 Inc.
  • Eric M. Leeds, IRC
  • Kate McKay, Chief Marketing Officer, Ipreo
  • Lisa Rose, IRC, President, Dix & Eaton
  • David Rosenbaum, IRC, Head of Investor Relations, Brighthouse Financial
  • John Sweeney, CFA, IRC, VP Investor Relations, VWR Corporation
  • Christopher Symanoski, IRC, Vice President of Investor Relations and Corporate Communications, American Public Education, Inc.
  • Patrick Tracey, Senior Vice President, Computershare Private Markets
  • Mary Turnbull, Senior Vice President, Corporate Access, Raymond James
  • Cherryl Valenzuela, CFA, Director, Investor Relations, Twitter.  


Matt Brusch, NIRI’s Chief Programs Officer, will serve as the NIRI staff liaison to the Annual Conference Committee and will manage the 2018 conference to ensure that it fulfills members’ professional development needs and achieves NIRI’s strategic objectives. 

About the National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI)
Founded in 1969, NIRI ( is the professional association of corporate officers and investor relations consultants responsible for communication among corporate management, shareholders, securities analysts and other financial community constituents. NIRI is the largest professional investor relations association in the world with more than 3,300 members representing over 1,600 publicly held companies and $9 trillion in stock market capitalization.

Contact: Ted Allen, (703) 562-7681,