ORLANDO – The National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI) today announced its annual Individual Chapter Leadership Award winners.
NIRI Chair Valerie Haertel, IRC, head of global investor relations for BNY Mellon, said, “I am pleased to have the privilege of honoring these outstanding NIRI chapter leaders. I thank the many professionals who are investing their time and talent to produce our chapter and national programs. You are offering your leadership and energy to ensure that NIRI continues as the global investor relations practices standard.”  

The 2016-2017 NIRI Individual Chapter Leadership Award winners and associated NIRI chapters are:

•    Steve Robinson of NIRI Atlanta
•    Lynn Ricci of NIRI Boston
•    David Dragics of NIRI Capital Area
•    Lisa Ciota of NIRI Chicago
•    Lisa McLaughlin of NIRI Cincinnati Tri State
•    Shannon Gaycheck of NIRI Cleveland/Northern Ohio    
•    Glen Orr of NIRI Dallas-Ft. Worth     
•    Jeff Hansen and Andrea DeMarco of NIRI Florida    
•    Brook Wootton of NIRI Houston    
•    Donald Allen of NIRI Kansas City    
•    Anne McGuinness of NIRI Los Angeles    
•    MaryKate McGilley and Allison Monat of NIRI New York    
•    Tammy Perry of NIRI Orange County    
•    Joe Hassett of NIRI Philadelphia    
•    Carole Curtin Jorgensen of NIRI Rocky Mountain    
•    Megan Knight of NIRI San Diego    
•    Geoff Buscher of NIRI Seattle    
•    Moriah Shilton of NIRI Silicon Valley    
•    Bernadette McCormick of NIRI Twin Cities     
•    Chris Kettmann of NIRI Virtual    

Moriah Shilton received the NIRI National Volunteer of the Year Award. This award honors a NIRI member who best exemplifies the NIRI mission of “advancing the practice of investor relations and professional competency and stature NIRI members” at the national level. 

New this year, the NIRI Chapter Team Award was established to recognize the exceptional work of chapter leaders who worked as a successful team with demonstrable results in program planning, membership initiatives, or other worthy endeavors that benefit chapter members. The winners of the team awards included:

•    Rob Berick, Kelly Dillon, Shannon Gaycheck, and Jim Jaye of NIRI Cleveland/Northern Ohio
•    Jennifer Childe, Lisa Ciota, Leslie Kratcoski, and Heather Wietzel of NIRI Chicago
•    Brent Anderson, Robert Debs, Kristin Donnally-Doller, and Hala Elsherbini of NIRI Dallas-Ft. Worth
•    Patricia Gil, Sanjay Lad, Kim Pinyopusarerk, and Ann Tanabe of NIRI Houston
•    Mark Eckstein, Sherif el-Azzazi, Tanya Kamatu, MaryKate McGilley, and Allison Leah Monat of NIRI New York
•    Eric Brielmann, Victoria Hyde-Dunn, Hunter Landers, and Moriah Shilton of NIRI San Francisco
•    Heide Erickson and Josh Williams of NIRI Twin Cities
•    Ruben Argueta, Rebecca Corbin, Karen Howard, and Shannon Pleasant of NIRI Virtual

The awards were presented at the NIRI Volunteer Appreciation Dinner on June 3 in Orlando, Florida, site of the 2017 NIRI Annual Conference (www.niri.org/conference), the world’s largest and most comprehensive investor relations education and networking event.

About the National Investor Relations Institute (NIRI)

Founded in 1969, NIRI is the professional association of corporate officers and investor relations consultants responsible for communication among corporate management, shareholders, securities analysts and other financial community constituents. NIRI is the largest professional investor relations association in the world with more than 3,300 members representing over 1,600 publicly held companies and $9 trillion in stock market capitalization.

Contact : Ted Allen, 703-562-7681, mailto:tallen@niri.org