Hyatt Regency Chicago

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Proin mattis vitae ipsum dapibus convallis. Suspendisse erat diam, suscipit non sem eu, volutpat venenatis lectus. Nulla facilisi. Quisque ultrices, ex eu egestas pretium, quam sem venenatis massa, eu scelerisque dui sem ac ligula. Pellentesque vulputate eleifend quam, ac sollicitudin libero posuere nec. Interdum et malesuada fames ac ante ipsum primis in faucibus. Curabitur vel nibh nec sapien rutrum sollicitudin.


Welcome to NIRI#18 

We hope you are enjoying the start of the 2018 Annual Conference in Las Vegas. Please download the NIRI Events App or visit the Conference website for more information on general sessions, concurrent sessions, and networking opportunities. Registration will be open today from 7:00 am to 5:30 pm PT. 

Today will feature a wealth of informative general and concurrent sessions. Highlights include: 
  • Adena Friedman, President & CEO of Nasdaq, "Opening Keynote: How Technology Is Shaping the Capital Markets of Tomorrow"
  • CNBC’s Worldwide Exchange Anchor and Senior National Correspondent Brian Sullivan, "Unlocking the Power of Financial Media"
  • An Update on NIRI's Advocacy Initiatives
  • "The Changing Nature of Activism"
  • IR Practitioner Situation Room
  • IR Family Feud


Don't Miss Tonight's NIRI Networking Reception

After a long day of learning, relax with old friends (and make new ones!) in the Latour Ballroom at 5:30 pm before you head out for a night on the town. Viva Las Vegas!

Congratulations to NIRI's Chapter Leadership Award Winners

On Saturday, June 9, NIRI hosted its annual Volunteer Dinner and presented 2017-2018 NIRI Individual Chapter Leadership Awards to members.

The winners and their associated NIRI chapters are:
  • Isabel Janci of NIRI Atlanta
  • Jason Fredette, IRC, of NIRI Boston
  • Beth Carty of NIRI Capital Area
  • Carol Merry of NIRI Central Ohio
  • Leslie Kratcoski, IRC, of NIRI Chicago
  • Matthew Dennis, CFA, of NIRI Cleveland/Northern Ohio
  • June Vecellio of NIRI Connecticut/Westchester
  • Robert Debs, IRC, of NIRI Dallas-Ft. Worth
  • Sanjay Lad of NIRI Houston
  • Donald Allen of NIRI Kansas City
  • Lori Hillman, IRC, of NIRI Los Angeles
  • Becky Updegraph of NIRI New York
  • Jeanie Herbert of NIRI Orange County
  • Donna St. Germain of NIRI Philadelphia
  • Rebecca Palumbo of NIRI Rocky Mountain
  • Chris Burton of NIRI San Diego
  • Linda Pazin of NIRI San Francisco
  • Geoff Buscher of NIRI Seattle
  • Meghan O'Leary of NIRI Silicon Valley
  • Jeff Huebschen of NIRI Twin Cities  
  • Bernadette McCormick of NIRI Virtual
Deb Wasser, IRC, received the NIRI National Volunteer of the Year Award. This award honors a NIRI member who best exemplifies the NIRI mission of “advancing the practice of investor relations and professional competency and stature NIRI members” at the national level. 


Stay Connected at #NIRI18 

There are a variety of mobile options to keep you connected at #NIRI18. No matter which way you communicate, NIRI has something for you.

  • Wi-Fi: Power up your smartphone, tablet, or laptop to get connected. 
  • Mobile App: Search “NIRI Events App” in your app store. Once opened, login with your credentials:
  • Social Media: Join the conversation by including #NIRI18 in all of your Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, and Facebook posts.
  • Slido: #NIRI18 will be using Slido for live polling and Q&A in select education sessions. When prompted in the session, click on the Slido icon in the NIRI Event App, or go to Enter the event code #niriac18.
  • NIRI's New Member Directory: Update your profile by logging in to Don't have a current headshot? Stop by the Headshot Lounge in the Showcase for a professional portrait.

Connect With Exhibitors

This year at #NIRI18, you will have even more time to explore the IR Showcase with extended hours. The Showcase will be open from 7:00 am to 6:00 pm today and Tuesday. Check out the list of exhibitors and start planning your way around the Showcase. A Showcase floorplan with booth locations is available in the NIRI Events App.


NIRI Golf Classic Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the NIRI Golf Classic, who included Jeff Schoenborn, Susie Min, Eric Wenig, and Ari Davies. Eric Wenig also had the longest drive, while Justin Horstman was closest to the pin.

#NIRI18 Snapshots


Follow #NIRI18 on Social Media


Facebook LinkedIn YouTube Twitter

For today's full schedule, please visit the NIRI Events app.