The NIRI Fellows Program recognizes NIRI members who epitomize the leadership, integrity, involvement, IR knowledge and contributions of professionals in the investor relations profession. NIRI Fellows are called to continued service as leaders, mentors, content distributors and ambassadors of NIRI and investor relations.

The NIRI Fellows program helps

  • Recognize exceptional professional achievement in investor relations and in support of the IR community.
  • Identify role models and exemplars of ethical and responsible professionalism.
  • Provide a group of experienced, dedicated and qualified leaders to contribute to the ongoing development of investor relations and the advancement of NIRI’s mission.

New Fellows are recognized every year at the Annual Conference.
Fellow recipients by class year.


  • Applicants must be nominated by current NIRI members, chapters, staff, or the Fellows Selection Committee. Self-nominations will not be considered.
  • Membership in NIRI for a minimum of ten (10) years is required of all applicants. The following NIRI member categories are eligible to apply: Regular (corporate, counselor) and Associate (service provider).
  • Applications will be evaluated based on each of the following criteria:
  1. Individual and organizational performance including
    1. Service as a company’s senior IRO; or management responsibility for an IR consulting team; or as a firm senior partner or equivalent; or management responsibility for a team at an IR service provider firm or equivalent; and
    2. Demonstrated track record of success; and
  2. Leadership in the IR community and among peers, such as
    1. Service as a NIRI chapter president or senior board member; and
    2. Service on the National Board of Directors or as Chair or Vice-Chair of a NIRI National committee (such as Annual Conference, Ethics Council, Editorial Advisory Committee, Service Provider Council, Advocacy Committee, Senior Roundtable Steering Committee, Developing Leaders Roundtable or IRC committees); and
  3. Advancement of the profession, such as
    1. Contributions to IR Update or other NIRI publications, or as a speaker/panelist on NIRI programs, or in a college or university setting, or as an Approved PDU Provider; and
    2. Attainment of the IRC or provide support for the IRC program (e.g., service on the IRC program committees); and
  4. Ethical behavior and respect for others and for the profession.
  • Members of the Fellows Selection Committee and the NIRI National Board of Directors are not eligible for selection as NIRI Fellows until completion of their term of office. The Fellows Selection Committee will approve no more than 10 Fellows annually of whom only one may be an associate member (service provider).


A call for nominations takes place each winter. Nominations are currently closed.


Committee Chair: Katie Royce, CFA - ZenBusiness
Board Chair: John Moten, IRC - Aventiv Technologies
Board Chair-Elect: Alexandra Deignan - Lazard Inc.
Board & Committee Member: Remy Bernarda, IRC - IR Advisory Solutions

Board & Committee Member: Raj Mehan, CMA, IRC - Steelcase, Inc.
Non-Board Fellow: David Erickson - Evolus, Inc.
Ex-Officio: Matt Brusch, CAE - NIRI: The Association for Investor Relations
Staff Liaison: Iman Hannon, CM, IOM NIRI: The Association for Investor Relations